The whole user roles and permissions system should be revamped. We'd like to be able to customize more the roles for our users. As an example, we'd like to prevent a user from switching the monitored services on or off in Direct Support (Tools > Services) We'd like to give him access to the services but as a read only mode, or even customize him to be able to restart a service, and to be able to customize if the user ...more »
I think this should be discussed now and considered so we don't have to wait another year+ to use this described functionality after the CDP>AM/AMP integration is complete. When CDPs are able to be used and set by AMPs, this would allow for better use of CDPs. The idea would be to allow us to create different classifications or groups of CDPs and dictate the permissions to each classification independently of each other. ...more »
The permissing "Monitoring & Management -> 24x7 & Daily Safety Checks -> Usage" controles wether a user can clear checks or not. It would be very handy, to have a more granular permisson regarding it. I want to prohibit "Keep check cleared until it passes", only the other options should be allowed ("Keep check cleared until next time it runs", "Keep check cleared until (date|time)")
we need the ability to separate "managed antivirus settings" from "managed antivirus policies" in role-based permisions
Please add the Option for Users Rights and Roles
so that we can specify for Users whether these can
in that way Users can not sabotage Dashboard -Backup Checks.
1. Allow a subset of technicians who would be unable to see the time spent on a ticket: a. We want to share PSA with a client’s IT personnel; who would open tickets, work on them; close tickets or assign to MSP for resolution b. That subset would not be able to see the time spent on the ticket or the charges incurred 2. Is there a feature that exists would share notes on the tickets with MSP ...more »
A customer I setup is receiving every client's critical report email as if they were an admin for my company. I created a user for the customer. I assigned the user to a custom role based on "Client" profile that I created. I assigned the user to a group with only his company in that group. Yet every morning his reports showed all the clients we manage. I spoke to Logicnow support and they told me that I need to ...more »
When changing a "view only client" to the User Roles and Permissions, using any option in the "role" field we get the "community" added in the menu, which links to the MAX community.
This takes away the branding a bit.
Please take this away
With the new User Roles and Permissions I can allow access to Asset tracking and "Device Inventory"
This gives clients access to all asset tracking for all clients.
Device Inventory allows a inventory for "all clients"
That is not what we want, we expected granularity here as well: only information about the clients in the client group should be available.
In the setting Usage of PM the cient has rights to change settings, ie approve/Ignore patches. I think that shoud be a separate setting apart form the install or reprocess rights.